Ghost Of Her

Laughter into the night,

Oh! What a beautiful sight.

She makes me complete,

She makes me whole.

 

We talk about nothing and everything,

We dance around, we sing.

Vinyl records play,

Pizza boxes at bay.

 

Polaroid shots taken,

Her smile is mistaken,

For something true, for something real.

 

She is a portrait of innocence,

Is she an evanescence?

 

Daylight approaches,

And my question is answered.

 

There lies one glass rather than two,

There lies Polaroids of me,

Me looking happy, me looking at

The ghost of who was,

The ghost of what she is.

 

Her laugh resonates,

As my eyes fades,

Into the world of slumber,

Oh how I wish, I didn’t remember.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

