Let It Rain

When the sky rumbles,

And it all goes dark,

No one likes it,

No one but me..

 

My smile glows,

Brighter than the lightening,

My heart blooms,

More colourful than the spring flowers outside.

 

I dance to the tipper-tapper,

I close my eyes to the only feeling,

That truly makes me happy.

 

I can’t stop, I can’t imagine,

Anything better.

 

I fell in love, I changed my mind,

I had found something at par,

Maybe even better.

 

It was all sunshine and rainbows,

Till it was not.

I faced my first heartbreak,

It left behind such an ache,

I looked at everything differently.

 

Two feelings I appreciated the most,

Now gave me a reason to re-live pain.

Rain poured down,

So did my tears.

Clouds became gloomy,

So did my mood.

 

Now whenever this weather shows up,

I just remember you,

But that dancing girl still tinkers in my heart,

Bursting out to dance like before,

Smile like before.

 

But I can’t now,

Not now, not ever.

But in spite of all the sadness,

In spite of the torment,

I cannot help but gleam a little,

Not so worried anymore,

Not so taken anymore.

 

So let it rain,

And wash away this pain.

One thought on “Let It Rain

Leave a Reply

